Life Recently: The February Edition

Well it’s been hectic here friends – how about you?! Since getting back from our trip to Breck we’ve had ongoing construction to finish our basement (amazing, by the way), work has been crazy and Chris is currently in California. It was Lotte’s first Valentine’s Day, we’ve had some awesome walking weather and we’re off to Steamboat this weekend with family. BUT, crazy and hectic is how life is supposed to be, right? As long as you’re having fun πŸ˜‰

Here are some photos from our life lately.

img_5059
^^My little girl is sitting up all by herself now – she’s so grown up!

img_4883-1grandmafacetime
^^ Not the best photo at all, but Facetiming with my Grandmother on her 95th birthday was certainly a highlight of these past few weeks. Happy birthday Rosie! You’re one-of-a-kind and we love ya!

basement-research
^^ Homemade dinners by Chris (sorry, I hadn’t yet figured out how to save photosΒ before posting them to Instagram stories with silly emojis!)

img_5198
^^ Soon to be one of my absolute favorite spots in the house … I can’t wait until it’s finished!

basement-research-2
^^ Starting to shop for basement accessories = my favorite hobby right now

img_5021img_5022img_5023
^^ Like I said,Β perfect walking weather!

img_5130
^^ These two. My loves.

lottewalklotte4
^^ Toes out walking weather! So. Much. Fun!

lotte3lotte2walk2
^^ My sister sent us the most adorable Valentine’s basket, including these cutest little ladybug chocolates ❀

lotte5
^^ Yesterday was very busy for me, workwise, but as soon as I was done I was able to grab my little lady and take her to what I hope wasΒ our first of many Valentine’s Day lunches. (Despite her face here, she actually was quite wonderful and had a very lovely time!)

lotte6lotte7
^^ Just us gals, against the world πŸ˜‰

img_5339
^^ Not such a fabulous photo of me, but I don’t care because ohmygoodness that teeny tiny hand just resting on my chest. I cannot.

valentines2^^ My stepdad slayed it with this adorable (and yummy!) Valentine’s delivery. Thanks Grandpa Robert!

Hope you guys are having a great start to the year, as well. Like I said, we’re off to Steamboat this weekend with family β€” Lotte’s second Steamboat visit! β€” so I’ll be back next week with an update on that. Until then – bis bald!

Leave a Reply

