Life Recently: The Early 2017 Edition

Well friends, we’ve certainly been keeping ourselves busy since our visitors departed. We’ve had playdates and protests, nanny meetings and dinner with friends.

To top it all off, we have a super fun weekend with friends in Breckenridge coming up, followed closely by a weekend in Steamboat Springs (the site of Lotte’s first long car ride getaway, if you’ll recall!) with family, a visit from Auntie Lisa when dad heads out to Australia and then another trip back East (my first alone with Lotte!) for my nephew’s birthday and an MS fundraiser in honor of my mom.

Here’s to full steam ahead … am I right?
img_2840
^^ Taking advantage of the final few days of Chris’s parents being in town and sneaking out for a date night at Yak & Yeti.

img_2913
^^ Lotte was a little too interested in the candy at Scrumptious, if you ask me 😉

img_3115
^^ Another Blue Apron win, thanks to my very talented hubs.

fullsizerender1
^^ The other day I pulled out this teeny, tiny giraffe blanket that I had taken this photo of Lotte on at five days old. Check out this peanut compared to …

img_3315
^^ Gah! My baby is growing too quickly! Please make time stop!

fullsizerender2
^^ We’ve started solids over here, and I know one person in the house who’s super pumped about it!

img_3451img_3445
^^ Winter at Standley Lake is pretty gorgeous. But then again so are summer, spring and fall.

img_3513
^^ Snug as a bug, all rugged up and snoozing on one of our winter walks.

img_3523
^^ The veggie fixin’s of another awesome Blue Apron meal, courtesy of Chris.

fullsizerender02img_3720
^^ Brought my mom with me when I marched in Denver for women’s rights on Saturday, January 21.

img_3785
^^ These women and men and children … so inspiring. 

img_3756
^^ And this little team I marched with — I’m so grateful to them for inviting me to join them on the day.

img_3808fullsizerender03
^^ Starting her young :/ I mean I would have never called myself a political person by nature, but lately …

img_3918
^^ What parents do when they’re bored. Oh no? That’s just us? Okay, then 😉

Leave a Reply

